Review: Honeybee Gardens pressed mineral powder!

IMG_9831

Back when i was 18 i was a liquid foundation girl now hurling towards my 30’s and rather fast might i add I’m a converted powder girl.

I recently ran out of my rather conventional Maybelline fit me pressed powder, what a horrid product, it broke me out it dried up my face and i won’t even mention the rest. Trying to be good with the whole spending i was determined to use it up before i bought anything else.

On my hunt i was looking for a talc free product, i came across the Honeybee Gardens pressed powder, talc free, paraben free, fragrance free & oil free. It seemed like a good choice and just like that within a few days it was on my face, quite literally.

There are 8 shades available. I bought the shade Geisha, which is the lightest for pale peeps like myself. I find this product goes a long way. On application be careful not to stab your kabuki brush into the product with force or you may end up in a powder storm. Apply a little at a time and build it up. I’m amazed by the coverage, i haven’t even been using concealer which for me is always a must. I’ve had breakouts over the last few months with detoxing while transitioning to a vegan lifestyle and this product has covered the redness beautifully. It has great staying power, evens out my skin tone and blends perfectly. At a cost of £5.06 + £1.99 (for shipping) off Amazon i think i bagged myself a great bargain!

If you follow me on Instagram you will see i posted this below picture whilst i was away in York. Nothing but the Honeybee Gardens pressed powder and a splash of Lily Lolo eyeshadow on for a casual evening out (I was trying to let my face breathe excuse the boiled egg eyes).

IMG_9675

All in all for the price this is a fantastic product i would definitely recommend. I actually think it has taken over my Inika mineral foundation (for now anyway). Before i forget, the powder can be bought as a refill (this is what i purchased) to go in the eco-friendly compact which I’m yet to purchase 🙂 both versions are available from Amazon.

Ingredients

Luminous, Geisha, Montego Ingredients: Mica, Kaolin, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Magnesium Carbonate, Zinc Stearate, Boron Nitride, Squalane, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Potassium Sorbate, Chlorphenesin, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Anthemis Nobilis Flower Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499).

Supernatural, Avignon, Malibu, Sundance, Sultana Ingredients: mica, zinc stearate, manihot esculenta (tapioca) starch, zea mays (corn) starch, lyceum Chinese (goji) berry oil, bambusa arundinaceae (bamboo) powder, silica, tocopherol, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf oil, caprylic capric triglyceride. May contain: titanium dioxide, iron oxide (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).

Have you tried the Honeybee Gardens mineral pressed powder?

With love,

 

Kate X

 

4 comments

Leave a Reply

