Travel: York

If you follow me on Instagram you’ll probably know me & Wes have recently been to York!

I will pre warn you now on the number of photos!

IMG_9760

So we had a week free to explore and with going to New york in October we didn’t want to spend much. We ended up booking York as i found a great deal on superbreak.com, 2 nights including a 3 course meal on the first evening and breakfast on both days, Bargain! It was only a 3* hotel but we didn’t mind too much about where we stayed we just wanted to spend our week away from Manchester and enjoy somewhere different!

Let me start by saying York is beautiful and full of character. Quaint little streets,gorgeous views, friendly people and boutique shops, what more could you ask for.

The picture below of the York Minster cathedral, looks stunning. Kind of reminds me of the Milan cathedral in Italy but on a smaller scale. I couldn’t fit it all in hence the upward shot!

IMG_9638

IMG_9641

IMG_9724

Unfortunately it did start raining a little 😦 but thankfully it stopped!!

IMG_9697

Quaint thriving streets in the city of York!

IMG_9634

IMG_9647

Yeah i got cornered by the statue man! For one moment i though the paint was wet, luckily for me it wasn’t Β πŸ˜‰

IMG_9656

You guessed it, yeah i bought a couple of things from Neal’s Yard! Well actually i tell a lie. Wes bought me the calendula cleanser for dry and sensitive skin, and i bought the white tea facial mask. I couldn’t decide between the two and i wasn’t buying both with being on a bit of a spending ban so Wes sneakily bought me the cleanser when i wasn’t looking πŸ™‚ I’m super happy he did as I’ve been using it everyday and so far i love it, expect a review after I’ve had chance to see how my skin reacts.

IMG_9678

IMG_9632

IMG_9718

Β IMG_9739

Yeah they weren’t vegan so i just took a picture instead!

IMG_9677

IMG_9688

Seriously, Jo Malone cologneΒ is just out of this world. I’m pretty sure they’re not good for you, i mean ingredient wise but oh my i love the Dark Amber & Ginger Lily, it is also unisex! I didn’t buy it, hell no, they aren’t cheap, were talking Β£100 for 100ml, yikes! But i left the shop with millions of sprayed tester sheets, i didn’t smell great but my bag smelt amazing! πŸ˜‰

IMG_9695

Yeah i love jars and i get excited when i see them okay!

IMG_9679

So this guy was such a talent, me and Wes decided to get a characture, laugh if you like! I certainly did, do you think it looks like us?

Β IMG_9690

IMG_9736

I bought this hat from Accessorize, totally spontaneous i just had to have it! i can’t find it on the website so i’m even happier that i bought it now, woo! Was totally inspired by the characature man πŸ˜‰

IMG_9729

Time for tea and on our second evening there was no meal included so we headed into the centre, finding vegan food was not easy, rather a pain. We ended up settling in revolution after aimlessly walking round for what felt like hours, but thankfully i found something to eat πŸ™‚

IMG_9741

IMG_9743

On our travels we kept finding small quirky alley ways. I love that kind of thing!

IMG_9752

IMG_9749

With our stay being only 2 days at the hotel in York we had popped our tent in the car and camped over in Pickering. Luckily, the rain didn’t bother us again πŸ™‚

IMG_9768

This was our house, but there is a catch. This tent is pop up believe it or not, no faff and within 2 minutes we were having a cuppa πŸ™‚

IMG_9765

IMG_9781

Unfortunately i didn’t take many picture’s here. I had my air head on and was just taking in the camping life πŸ˜‰ Pickering is lovely butΒ York was definitely my favourite. Cant fault the peaceful countryside though forΒ a great end to a wonderful week!

IMG_9778

What have you been up to recently? Any recommendations for our next mini UK adventure?

With love,

 

Kate X

2 comments

  1. What wonderful pictures! I’m thinking of visiting York so this came at a perfect time. FYI you will love the calendula cleanser. If you damped you eyes before massaging a small amount of the cleansers to lashes and eye areas it gets off eye makeup with no fuss, with a little extra water!

    xx

  2. Definitely go Liz i loved it, it’s such a pretty place! I love the cleanser already hehe and i tried the tip, worked a treat thank you πŸ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

