Bee Good | Honey & propolis 2 in 1 cream cleanser review

IMG_4402

This brand loves the bee’s and i love this brand. The packaging is adorable and i like the fact they’re a small business making a name for themselves.

IMG_8140

I’d heard about the brand on the grapevine but when Ana from anagoesgreen did a post on them i had to buy the cleanser. It appeared all that i was looking for! I wanted it so much that i had purchased it within in 5 minutes of reading Ana’s post. She sold it to me well and truly! I love my cleansers (too much).

It came super quickly and i melted with the cuteness of the free chocolates i got, look at them!! Going vegan though, i gave them to my mum which she highly appreciated!

 

IMG_8144

This cleanser is thick to the touch more than other creamy cleaners I’ve used but melts nicely into the skin. I like a cleanser i can use on my eyes and this did well at taking any mascara, eyeliner and eyeshadow off without too much trouble. I don’t wear heavy make up on the eyes so if you do i can only go off what it did for me! I like to leave it on the skin for a few minutes and wash off with my konjac sponge. For those of you with dry skin, this is a winner. The wild flower honey and crambe oil will moisturise your skin whilst the propolis acts an an antibacterial. It left my face feeling smooth and moisturised, non of that tight feeling you get from some cleansers. I’d recommend this product whole heartedly, the fact that it costs just £11.50 for a 100mls is a bonus. Oh i also forgot to mention that it comes with a muslin cloth, i don’t really use these and tend to stick with my sponge but never the less another won’t hurt!

IMG_8141

Ingredients:

Aqua (water), Caprylic/capric triglyceride, Stearic acid, Cetearyl alcohol, Glycerin, Mel (honey), Propolis extract, Cera alba (beeswax), Crambe abyssinica seed oil, Brassica campestris (rapeseed) oil, Benzyl alcohol, Limonene, Sodium hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, Parfum (fragrance), Xanthan gum, Disodium EDTA, Dehydroacetic acid, Ethylhexylglycerin, Linalool, Alcohol denat. (SD alcohol 40-B).

Have you tried anything from the Bee Good range?

With love,

Kate X

8 comments

  1. Those chocolates are so cute! I’ve been dying to try this brand I’ve seen it everywhere & the cleanser sounds lovely. I’ve got their cleansing water on its way to me! Yay 😀

    1. I know how you feel about the alcohol/fragrance i also don’t really like linalool but for what it is i really like it. The chocolates are so cute aren’t they! x

  2. So glad you liked it and thank you for the mention, this is one of those brands where the ingredients list by itself doesn’t do the product justice, you can’t tell it has alcohol at all so it must be a very small amount, will email them about the fragrance as I am pretty sure it is natural from the smell. The feel of it is lovely on the skin and the honey and propolis are so very very healing Xx

Leave a Reply

