Weekend | Out & About

P1050283

Weekends always go so fast! This weekend wasn’t escaping that either. Me a Wes had a chilled one, nothing too exciting happened only we spent the most part of it in the apple store in the Trafford Centre because my iPhone wasn’t working. I went to get it repaired and they gave me a new one only for that to be duff too! So we had to go back today (Sunday) which i wasn’t too pleased about as it was gorgeous weather compared to yesterday and we wanted to make the most of it. I’m on my third iphone in 24hrs, now that is a record. Lets hope this one works!

Friday i finished work late so we just lazed about in the evening but Saturday we got up early only to be met by thunder and lightening. It didn’t matter too much, we were heading to get my phone sorted anyway and that was indoors.

As you can see it was glorious.

IMG_8399

We were a bit early for my appointment at the genius bar so we headed to Selfridges to have a ponder at the food and decided to have some lunch at the pan asian street kitchen called Hokkien. I really recommend it. There doesn’t seem to be any website for them but I’m sure they will be in your local Selfridges.

IMG_8346

The food counter is in the middle of the hustle and bustle but you can actually sit and eat there amongst the public. It sounds strange but it’s actually really cool. You watch them prepare the food from a breakfast bar style seating area which is railed off so you aren’t interrupted by the crazy consumers. I forgot to photograph my food, I’m sorry :/ it was too delicious not to dive into. I had noodles and vegetable spring roles with hoisin sauce. It isn’t that expensive either, you can choose a special of the day for ยฃ9.50 which can include rice if you wish. Go try it out ๐Ÿ™‚

After food and collecting my new phone i did want to go and get some new jeans but i didn’t really think about that one. Food baby + shopping for jeans = disaster. So i knocked that one on the head.

When walking out we saw the GuideDogs UK charity had a standย andย the best part of it was they had the trained dogs and puppies with them. I am a massive dog lover and ran over like a little girl and gave them a stroke. They are so cute they literally melt me. Wes laughs and says i turn into a ‘blob of kate’ as he called it because i just get overwhelmed when i see dogs, i just love them and their characteristics. I will have a dog one day but for now it would be cruel as i don’t have the time.

Before we know it it was Sunday, apart from having to go back to the Trafford Centre we went on a lovely walk in the Peaks around Langsettย reservoir. It is so beautiful both in summer and winter and somewhere we head often to have a picnic or afternoon stroll. I’mย sorry the pictures are not up to scratch i stupidly left the film on the back of my new phone with a nice finger print too and the photos are a little blurry. I only realised when i got home! Ah actually i also have some from when we went in winter! I’ll add those below too!

IMG_8254

IMG_8217

IMG_8224

IMG_8226

IMG_8274

IMG_8289

And here is a few from winter! Isn’t it like something from Twilight the movie!

IMG_4525

IMG_4464

IMG_4471

IMG_4474

P1050274

P1050316

P1050264

P1050283

P1050301

IMG_4535\

P1050278

P1050320

Sorry for the thousands of photos but i just wanted to show you how amazing it is! If your ever up north you should go!

We also missed out on Coldplay tickets this weekend, gutted isn’t the word!! We went to see them in 2012 at the Etihad stadium in manchester and it was the best show I’ve ever been too they really do sound great live! For our anniversary in July we were going to go see them in London for their intimate gig at the Royal Albert Hall but the site crashed with all the visitors and next minute they were sold out ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Maybe next time!

What did you do this weekend?

With Love

Kate X

 

Leave a Reply

