Do you play by the rules?

IMG_8196

I’m not one to follow rules when it comes to make-up, fashion and life. I generally just go with what feels right, so with that in mind please accept the weirdness that is about to come your way. Recently i’ve been using the little bits and bobs that i get in my LoveLula monthly subscription box, because they are taking over my drawers. My most recent love is the Gwdihw cherry smoochy lips. Firstly, i just have to tell you about how amazing it smells! I physically want to eat it. Secondly (and this is where the weirdness comes in) it is a great eyebrow moisturiser! Yes that’s right i did say EYEBROW!

Now your probably thinking, Kate this is a lip balm not for those things above your eyes! But i have my reasons here……

I have always suffered with dry eyebrows and i have never really heard anyone else mention this before so it is a little odd saying it out loud, (hopefully I’m no the only one) but recently they have just been more dry than normal. One evening before bed i was randomly applying this to my lips when i decided to pat a little onto those coarse pesky hairs, i don’t know why, don’t ask, i just did it! Well….. in the morning i was like whooooaaaa they are some smooth brows Kate!

So that ladies (and gents if your reading) is how i ended up in this situation.

I cannot tell you the difference it has made. They just feel so soft and moisturised. I also apply a tiny bit in the morning too, another added bonus is that it gives a nice sheen to the brow bone making you look that little more glowy!

The ingredients are all very nourishing so really it’s not that much of a revelation but i just thought i’d throw it out there and maybe help someone else out too!

Ingredients: Coconut oil, Olive Oil, Beeswax, Calendula, Natural Cherry.

Do you have any weird beauty loves? I really look forward to hearing if any of you do!

With Love

Kate X

Leave a Reply

